Business and Innovation Center, Instituto Empresarial do Tâmega (IET)


Address: Tâmega Park – Edifício Mercúrio – Fração AC, Agração – Telões, 4600-758 Amarante

Instituto Empresarial do Tâmega (IET), is a non-profit association of private law with a scientific and technical nature. The constitution of the association is the result of a set of intentions from institutional entities (municipalities, universities and schools), enterprises and entities who support competitiveness, which led to its constitution on August 20th, 2010. It was established based on the regional development triple helix model aiming to transform, in a 10-year horizon, the main area of intervention in an entrepreneurial valley of excellence, by increasing significantly indicators such as qualified employment, productivity and the rate of medium/high technological intensive start-ups creation.

How to arrive at IET: it takes 47 minutes from Porto airport to IET, 7 minutes from IET to Amarante City Center.

Recommended Hotels

Hotel Navarras Amarante
Addr. Rua António Carneiro 84, 4600-049 Amarante, Portugal


1. The registration fee does not cover the accommodation. It is suggest that an early reservation be done because of peak season.
2. The hotel will not contact any participants for hotel booking, and please be careful when anyone asks you to provide your credit card information to reserve room for you.

Visa Application Announcement

Please note AMMS is not authorized to assist with the VISA process beyond providing the Notification of Acceptance Letter and Invitation Letter issued by the AMMS Committee Board. The invitation letter will be issued after the successful registration.

Should your application be denied, AMMS cannot change the decision of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, nor will AMMS engage in discussion or correspondence with the MOFA or the Embassy on behalf of the applicant. The registration fee cannot be refunded when the VISA application of individual being denied.

Visa Application

A visa application can be submitted only by the Applicant in person only.

Schengen visas are issued by: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

If you are not sure whether you require a visa to visit a particular Schengen country, please call that country's embassy.
The issue of Schengen visas is discretionary and depends on examination of each individual case, including purpose of visit and intention to return.